Welcome!

There are a few reasons I’ve decided to start a blog.

  1. I’m becoming more involved in politics/policy/activism and need a place to shove my opinions and feelings that isn’t Facebook.
  2. There are certain issues I believe my peers are not aware of, and I believe if they were given an accessible breakdown and relevant description, they would become more passionate and involved.
  3. My good friend came up with the term “womansplaining” and I just had to publicize it.
  4. I love attention.

My two large, overarching issues are the environment and human rights. However, I find a lot of the other things about which I am passionate fall into these categories: women’s rights, LGTBQ+ rights, immigration rights, natural resource damage and environmental justice, access to education, helping millennials kill more industries, etc. So this will probably be a mess of political issues, things that happen in my personal life, and other nonsense that pops up.

I will most definitely be taking firm political stances on certain issues and conveying my opinions earnestly and unabashedly (as I do most things). My views are my views only, and not the views of my peers, any organization with which I am affiliated, or anyone I know. Feel free to disagree with me, I want to learn more about all sides of issues! As I would have said in my first myspace post if this were 2002… welcome to my twisted mind.

IMG_4556
feeling #blessed to be the first ever person to start a blog & think they’re important to the world.

Leave a comment